Home » Latest News » Tour de Metro race 2 at NB

Tour de Metro race 2 at NB

posted in: Latest News

Lockdown 5 is over which means Race 2 of the Tour de Metro returns to National Boulevard this Sunday with the decision to split the race start times after large bunches in several grades at Yarra Glen in Race 1.

Chief referee Albert Rain and handicapper Bruce Logan have made the decision to run this Sunday’s event as two separate races in the interests of rider safety.

The format and start times as follow:

Start time 9:30AM for grades B, D & E:

  • B grade will race for 55 minutes
  • D grade will race for 50 minutes
  • E grade will race for 45 minutes

Start time 10:40AM for grades A, C & F:

  • A grade will race for 60 minutes
  • C grade will race for 50 minutes
  • F grade will race for 40 minutes

Registration will now be held outside in front of the café car park. Registration will open at 8:30am, riders will be issued numbers to place on their back and left side of their jersey.

Riders in D, E & F grades are asked to bring their race numbers.

All Northern riders who have a graded cap that has been issued as part of your kit, are asked to also bring it for their race. Riders who have a helmet that is predominantly black, white, green, yellow, blue or red and are racing in the grade that matches their grade colour, a cap is not required to be worn while racing.

Everyone will be required to check in and wear a mask indoors and outdoors unless you are racing or warming up. No spectators permitted and there will be no presentations so it is basically race then go home.

Entries for this Sunday’s racing are being taken on Entry Boss and will close this Saturday 31 July at 4.30pm for Northern and Eastern members only.

Aggregate points

Aggregate points after Tour de Metro Race One, Northern 57 points and Eastern 38 points.

Individual male aggregate leaders are Northern members Gary Dodds, Scott Gregory, Nick Nomikos, Matt Sherwin and Eastern Tony Renehan all on 8 points. Leading the female aggregate is our club captain Tanya Simpson on 5 points.

Aggregate female & male winners will be awarded trophy and $100.00.

Points Allocation
8 or more riders; 1st – 8pts, 2nd – 5pts, 3rd – 3pts, 4th – 2pts, 5th – 1point
6-7 riders; 1st – 5pts, 2nd – 3pts, 3rd – 2pts,4th – 1point
4-5 riders; 1st -3pts, 2nd – 1point
Less than 4 riders, 1st – 2pts, 2nd – 1point