Northern Cycling Club Champions date back to 1986 with current member Colin Morris having won the title on four occasions.

The men’s club champion is decided in a handicap race held in Lancefield each May. This race is also run as a ‘secret handicap’ format where all riders start en-masse and the ‘secret’ handicap they are given is calculated at the conclusion of the race to decide the winners and place getters.

Since 2014 the women’s club champion is decided by points aggregated throughout the year.

To be eligible to compete in the Club Championships you must have completed five club races in the previous 12 months. If you are a new member for that calendar year, you must have raced at least five time with the club.


YearMen’s ChampionWomen’s Champion
2019Glen O’RourkeAllison Watt
2018Darren RobertsMeredith Kelly
2017Darren RobertsStacey Hatton
2016Phil BramichJo Read
2015Michael BorowskiGeorgina Hasouras
2014Darren RobertsChristine Foster
2013Iain Clark and Michael Borowski (dead heat)N/A
2012Kos SamarasAnne Roberts
2011Paul LoganEliza Bergin
2010Paul LoganSue Sharples
2009Paul LoganCatherine Camerlengo
2008Tom McDonoughN/A
2007Colin MorrisN/A
2006Tom McDonoughN/A
2005Tom McDonoughN/A
2004Michael HartmanN/A
2003Colin MorrisN/A
2002Colin MorrisN/A
2001Colin MorrisN/A
2000Michael SparkeN/A
1999Ron WoodsN/A
1998Russell WallaceN/A
1997Charlie FitzgeraldN/A
1996Ian BishopN/A
1995Trevor RedmanN/A
1994Wes BielskiN/A
1993Trevor RedmanN/A
1992Charlie FitzgeraldN/A
1991Trevor RedmanN/A
1990Kevin ArmstrongN/A
1989Greg TaubeN/A
1988Roy CueN/A
1987Norm CreedN/A
1986Greg TaubeN/A