Home » Latest News » Darren is 2017 Club Champ

Darren is 2017 Club Champ

posted in: Latest News

Darren Roberts is our 2017 men’s club champion after crossing the line first in a 60km race at Lancefield in perfect racing conditions today.

Second was Tony Giuliano and third Tony Zanella.

Darren was among an elite group of eight former club champs – Tom McDonough, Michael Hartman, Kos Samaras, Phil Bramich, Ian Bishop, Colin Morris and Michael Borowski – who lined up to have a crack at this year’s race. Everyone started together in McMasters Lane, with age championships and a secret handicap also up for grabs. Those results soon and presentations at NB next Sunday.

Congratulations to Darren and to everyone who raced today. Also thanks to our volunteers and officials, without whom we would not be able to race.