Home » Latest News » Northern Criterium on Sunday 17th March 2024

Northern Criterium on Sunday 17th March 2024

posted in: Latest News

National Boulevard put on another perfect day of weather for todays Northern Crit with over 60 riders competing with B grade in particular having an excellent turnout of over 20 riders. 

Results as follows:

A Grade  (Field 15)

1st –  Peter Chester.   2nd – Garth Hircoe. 3rd –  Scott Gregory

B Grade  (Field 21)


1st – Agostino Giramondo(not present)  2nd – Kon Kakris. 3rd – John Lejcak

C Grade (Field 16)

1st – Stephen Saunders. 2nd – Raelene Lesniowska. 3rd – Cameron McPherson (not present)

E Grade (Field 10)

1st – Henryk Herbec. 2nd – Ken Bone. 3rd -Robert Jackson

(D & F grade consolidated into E)


Presentations that followed todays races were moved to our good sponsor Gate Opening Systems to precede the AGM so there were a few missing unfortunately from the podium photos but a big thanks to all those that made the effort to attend & then the AGM which finished off with the 2023 Annual Club Awards that were carried over from last calendar year.

2023 Northern Cycling Club Champion

Aaron Christiansen

2023 Mens Northern Cycling Aggregate Champion

Walter Dapcich

2023 Women’s Northern Cycling Aggregate Champion

Sandra Prosenica

2023 Most Improved Male Rider

Luke Markof

2023 Most Improved Female Rider

Kathryn Kennedy (Apologies)