Home » Latest News » Kevin wins Angelo’s Memorial Race

Kevin wins Angelo’s Memorial Race

posted in: Latest News

Racing off 8.30 minutes, Kevin Russell was the winner of Sunday’s Angelo de Francesco 55km Memorial Handicap in superb conditions on the tough Glenaroua circuit. Second to Craig Harvey from the same bunch and third David Watts off 14 mins.

Others in the money were John Hasouras (4th), George Micevski (5th), Michael Hartman (6th) and John ‘Shorty’ Short (7th). Fastest time Michael Borowski, first unplaced lady Stacey Hatton and first unplaced Over 65 Ian Buckingham.

A huge thank you to Angelo’s family for supporting the race – his daughter Sandra and sons-in-law Dean and Theo attended for the presentations.

Thanks also to all officials and volunteers for making the race possible.