Home » Latest News » Chooka’s Wheelrace 2022 Results

Chooka’s Wheelrace 2022 Results

posted in: Latest News, Race Reports
In good conditions racing was at Kyneton this morning for Chooka’s Wheelrace, which was won by Glenn Christensen from Seymour Broadford C.C, second 3 time club champion Tom McDonough and third Steve Price from Macedon Rangers C.C
Congratulations to the following riders who finished in the prize money and eggs:
1. Glenn Christensen 12 min
2. Tom McDonough 17 min
3. Stuart Price 12 min
4. Des Brown 32 min
5. Shaun Francis 12 min
6. John Short 17 min
7. James Hender 17 min
8. Michael Hartman 17 min
Fastest Time – Dan Peck Scratch
1st unplaced over 65 – George Goodrope 20 min
Chooka’s encouragement award – Jodie Walker 20 min
Chooka’s Hill
1st lap leader – Paul Griffiths
2nd & 3rd lap leader – Des Brown
Raffle winner for the free entry into Benghazi 2022 – Top Tech Panels Hcp: Pete Knight
Great to see Chooka’s Wheelrace back after a 2 year absence!
A big thank you to Chooka and all our volunteers who make our racing possible, and well done to all riders who competed and took on the challenge to climb Chooka’s Hill for 3 laps.