Home » Latest News » Benghazi Handicap ANZAC Day

Benghazi Handicap ANZAC Day

posted in: Latest News
A fantastic day of racing on Anzac Day for the 2023 edition of the Benghazi Handicap. Perfect weather greeted the 98 riders who travelled from all over Victoria and lined up on the day with an altered course of the large loop first followed by the smaller loop to finish the legs of weary riders.
Such a wonderful day was made possible by all the volunteers, officials, marshals, first aid, catering, and other unsung hero’s working in the background and supporting an event as large as this to make it so successful.
With prizes aplenty, the line honours of the day went to:
1st Tim Sinclair 11:00
2nd Cian Geary 11:00
3rd Kane Marks 11:00
4th Jesse Thomas 15:00
5th Walter Dapcich 18:00
6th Simon Whelan 15:00
7th Trevor Coulter 11:00
8th James Hender 18:00
9th Paul Firth 11:00
10th Craig Harvey 11:00
Other honours for the day were awarded to:
Fastest Time – Robbie Hucker
1st Unplaced Lady – Sandra Prosenica
1st Unplaced over 65 – Richard Mccorkell
Bunch honours:
42:00 min – Sandra Prosenica
29:00 min – Luke Poyser
24:00 min – Steven Linane
21:00 min – Stephen Saunders
18:00 min – Walter Dapcich
15:00 min – Jesse Thomas
11:00 min – Tim Sinclair
07:30 min – John Mogavero
04:30 min – Jared McClintock
Scratch – Robbie Hucker
A big thank you to all participants, volunteers, and spectators who made the 2023 edition of the Benghazi such a success.