Home » Latest News » Angelo De Francesco Memorial Results

Angelo De Francesco Memorial Results

posted in: Latest News
This morning we held our Angelo De Francesco Memorial Handicap at Seymour on Avenel road. Which saw Scratch and the 3 minute groups clean up 9 of the placings, congratulations to the following riders who finished on the podium Joshua Brooker from Carnegie Caulfield C.C taking out the win and fastest time, second Stephen Kilpatrick from Albury – Wodonga C.C and third Northern Cycling member Darren Roberts.
To top it all off on this special day Angelo’s grand daughter Danielle De Francesco had a win today racing in a Logan City Cycling Club race in Qld, wich was her last race before she heads up to Belgium with the Australian Cycling Academy Team.
Congratulations to the following riders who finished in the prizes.
1. + FT. Joshua Brooker Scr
2. Stephen Kilpatrick Scr
3. Darren Roberts Scr
4. Matthew Donoghue 03:00
5. Andrew Garrett 03:00
6. Shayne Kirby Scr
7. Glenn Christensen 03:00
8. Emilio Romano Scr
9. John Short 09:00
10. Mark Edele 03:00
First Unplaced Lady - Raelene Lesniowska 12:00
First Unplaced Over 65 – Steven Toogood 24:00
Thank you to Angelo’s family and his great mate Vince Sinni for your kind generous donations towards this event. When we remembered Angelo De Francesco a great club member, who loved his racing at Northern Cycling.
Also a big shout out to all riders for supporting this event and all our hard working volunteers who make our racing possible.