Home » Program » 2021 Race Program (Full Program)

2021 Race Program (Full Program)

posted in: Program

Our club championship race will also be moved to October, this will allow Northern members sufficient time to get the amount of club races required to qualify and be eligible to race in this major event.

 

Date Event Distance Course Start
January
Sun 10 Jan 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 17 Jan 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 24 Jan 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 31 Jan 2021 Team Time Trial (secret handicap) Various National Blvd 9:00 am
February
Sun 7 Feb 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 14 Feb 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various Kinglake 9:00 am
Sun 21 Feb 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 28 Feb 2021 Handicap (new circuit 2 laps) 58 km Carlsruhe 10:00 am
March
Sun 7 Mar 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 14 Mar 2021 Handicap (5 laps) 55 km East Trentham 10:00 am
Sun 21 Mar 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 28 Mar 2021 Handicap (3 laps) 63 km Kyneton 10:00 am
April
Sun 4 Apr 2021 Easter – No Club Racing
Sun 11 Apr 2021

Northern Cycling 45th Anniversary – Gate Opening Systems Handicap
(2 Laps small loop 32km)

64 km Lancefield 10:00 am
Sun 18 Apr 2021 Graded Scratch Races (Kinglake) Various Kinglake 10:00 am
Sun 25 Apr 2021 Northern Cycling 41st Benghazi Handicap
(1 small lap 32km + 1 big lap 45km)
77 km Lancefield 1:00 pm
May
Sun 2 May 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 9 May 2021 Graded Scratch Races – Tracey Romans Memorial
Mother’s Day Charity Event
Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 16 May 2021 Norm Creed Handicap 52 km Seymour (Racetrack) 10:00 am
Sun 23 May 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 30 May 2021 Ollie Kelly Handicap (5 laps of Schoolhouse Hill) 63 km Glenaroua 10:00 am
June
Sun 6 Jun 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 13 Jun 2021 Queens Birthday – No Club Racing
Sun 20 Jun 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 27 Jun 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
July
Sun 4 Jul 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sat 10 Jul 2021 Tour de Metro – Race 1 Eastern V’s Northern GSR Various Yarra Glen 2:00 pm
Sun 18 Jul 2021 Tour de Metro – Race 2 Northern V’s Eastern GSR Various National Blvd 10:00 am
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Tour de Metro – Race 3 Northern V’s Eastern GSR Various Gruyere 2:00 pm
August
Sun 1 Aug 2021 Tour de Metro – Race 4 Northern V’s Eastern GSR Various National Blvd 10:00 am
Sun 8 Aug 2021 Northern Cycling Club / Seymour Broadford Cycling Club – Handicap 58km Avenel (2 Laps) 10:00 am
Sun 15 Aug 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 22 Aug 2021 Chooka’s Wheelrace Handicap (5 laps School House Hill) 63.5km Glenaroua (5 Laps) 10:00 am
Sun 29 Aug 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
September
Sun 5 Sep 2021 Fathers’ Day Graded Scratch Steel Bike Races & Show Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 12 Sep 2021 Mary Tams Memorial Handicap – Northern & Eureka Inter Club 55km East Trentham (5 Laps) 10:00 am
Sun 19 Sep 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 26 Sep 2021 Northern Cycling 35th Club Championship Race & Age Championships & Secret Handicap (Mass Start)
Entries will only be accepted from Northern Cycling primary & add on members
60km Lancefield (2 Laps) 10:00 am
October
Sun 3 Oct 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 10 Oct 2021 Eureka & Northern Inter Club

Livitsanis Handicap (Men’s)

La Course aux velo FEMMES (Women’s)

55km (Men’s)

45km (Women’s)

Learmonth Yacht Club TBA
Sun 17 Oct 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 24 Oct 2021 Northern Cycling Life Members Handicap (2 laps) 55km Avenel 10:00 am
Sun 31 Oct 2021 Race One – Cycle House Graded Scratch Racing Series Various National Blvd 9:00 am
November
Tue 2 Nov 2021 Melbourne Cup Day – Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 7 Nov 2021 Angelo De Francesco Memorial Handicap 50km Carlsruhe (2 Laps) 10:00 am
Sun 14 Nov 2021 Race Two – Cycle House Graded Scratch Racing Series Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 21 Nov 2021 General Memorial Handicap 60km Lancefield (2 Laps) 10:00 am
Sun 28 Nov 2021 Race Three – Cycle House Graded Scratch Racing Series Various National Blvd 9:00 am
December
Sun 5 Dec 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 12 Dec 2021 Dave Ryan Memorial Graded Scratch Races
Entries only from Northern Cycling Club & Easter Cycling Club members
Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Tue 19 Dec 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am