Home » Program » 2021 Race Program (Jan – Jun)

2021 Race Program (Jan – Jun)

posted in: Program

“Chooka’s Wheelrace”, “Mary Tams Memorial Handicap” and “Angelo DeFrancesco Memorial Handicap” will be scheduled for the second half of 2021.

Our club championship race will also be moved to October, this will allow Northern members sufficient time to get the amount of club races required to qualify and be eligible to race in this major event.

 

Date Event Distance Course Start
January
Sun 10 Jan 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 17 Jan 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 24 Jan 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 31 Jan 2021 Team Time Trial (secret handicap) Various National Blvd 9:00 am
February
Sun 7 Feb 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 14 Feb 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various Kinglake 9:00 am
Sun 21 Feb 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 28 Feb 2021 Handicap (new circuit 2 laps) 58 km Carlsruhe 10:00 am
March
Sun 7 Mar 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 14 Mar 2021 Handicap (5 laps) 55 km East Trentham 10:00 am
Sun 21 Mar 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 28 Mar 2021 Handicap (3 laps) 63 km Kyneton 10:00 am
April
Sun 4 Apr 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 11 Apr 2021

Northern Cycling 45th Anniversary – Gate Opening Systems Handicap
(2 Laps small loop 32km)

64 km Lancefield 10:00 am
Sun 18 Apr 2021 Easter No Club Racing
Sun 25 Apr 2021 Northern Cycling 41st Benghazi Handicap
(1 small lap 32km + 1 big lap 45km)
77 km Lancefield 1:00 pm
May
Sun 2 May 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 9 May 2021 Graded Scratch Races – Tracey Romans Memorial
Mother’s Day Charity Event
Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 16 May 2021 Handicap 52 km Seymour (Racetrack) 10:00 am
Sun 23 May 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 30 May 2021 Handicap (2 laps large circuit) 65 km Glenaroua 10:00 am
June
Sun 6 Jun 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 13 Jun 2021 Handicap (5 laps Schoolhouse Hill) 55 km Glenaroua 10:00 am
Sun 20 Jun 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am
Sun 27 Jun 2021 Graded Scratch Races Various National Blvd 9:00 am